As composer


While Gábor Palotás does not define himself as a composer per se, he occasionally finds himself motivated to write. Some of his pieces were written for people who have great influence on his artistic and private life. These works are a salutation in the way of music. On the other hand, as a teacher, it is important to show to students that creativity is an essential element of being a percussionist. He tries to stimulate his students with constructive thinking through his pedagogical works.


Countdown (2014) /solo vibraphone/

Shadows in the Forest (2015) /solo marimba/

“B” Fervent (2016) /solo timpani/

3 (2018) /percussion trio/

Fantasia and Capriccioso (2018) /solo flute/